Three Dollar Booster Seat

While Dollar Tree is my number one craft project store, you cannot forget about your local rescue mission, thrift store, or Restore. All of these places can provide need materials to improve your home and life. We where in need of a booster seat so Quinn could sit at the big girl table. The highchair that matched her Graco set always seems to be out of stock. While on a unscheduled trip to the rescue mission I saw a great buy and decide to ‘make’ my own booster seat.
IMG_0268IMG_0270

They had an off-white booster seat for sale for 2 bucks. Always down for a sale, I bought the chair and now had to figure out what to do with.

After a good scrubbing with soapy water and bleach, I spray painted it black. I chose black because the chair was such an ugly base color.

IMG_0290IMG_0282

 

After I painted it black, I was not sure what pattern I wanted; in an instant, zebra! I found a roll of zebra print duct tape at Dollar Tree and covered the tray. I left the rest solid so that the pattern would not be to over powering.

Here is Olivia trying a test run

IMG_0284

 

image

Leave a Reply

