Happy Halloween!!!!

As promised in an earlier post, here is Olivia’s tutu to celebrate the holiday. I used the same method to make her tutu as I did for the one for her birthday celebration. In the birthday post you can find a link to a Youtube video with a how to for the easiest tutus on the planet! I like to have at least three colors in mine though (two of each color). For this tutu, I was only able to find two ‘Halloween’ colors for the price I wanted. Although this tutu was made with 4 scrubs instead for 6, it turned out great.

I have made three multi-colored tutus; two for Olivia and one for my niece for spirit week. This tutu was a little more involved because I added the skulls, spiders, and bats. The white mesh scrubs came from my craft stash and the orange from Dollar Tree. The accents also came from Dollar Tree.

IMG_6887IMG_6888

image

Leave a Reply

