Seseame Street Group Centerpiece

Centerpieces can really dress up a table. I saw a few designs online but ultimately came up with my own design. First you need to make groups of Sesame Street characters. I made groups of three. I laminated them and cut them cut. Use an X-acto knife to get in the tight areas.

DSC_0615 DSC_0616 DSC_0636 DSC_0637 DSC_0666 DSC_0667 DSC_0668

Next, I trace a number and letter from Word. I used the arial bold font. I cut the ‘O’ and 2 out of red, blue, yellow, orange, black, and green card stock. Now laminate them.

DSC_1144

 

I will reuse some old vases for the base. I found a pack of alphabets at Walmart for $1. Buy three packs and one pack to each vase. I have some ribbon with polka dots that I will use to make a bow under each group.

Take a dowel and hot glue it to the back of the group, number, and letter. Add your letter to the left, the group in the middle, and the number on the right. Stick them into you vase, add your bow, and your ready to setup your table.

DSC_1192 DSC_1193 DSC_1194 DSC_1195

Check back for more Sesame Street party excitement!!!!

momofagem tag

Leave a Reply

