Sesame Street Invite Envelopes

Since I made my own invitations, I wanted to make my own envelopes. I found several simple foldable designs online. After making a few design changes I got to work.

DSC_0274

Once you cut out the template, I cut it out with each color of solid cardstock.

 

Now it’s time to fold. First fold the sides inward.

DSC_0275 DSC_0276

Now fold the bottom up and secure it. You can use double sided tape or Mod Podge.

DSC_0277

DSC_0278

 

Insert your invite and seal close with the methods suggested above.

 

For my labels I used Avery 2×4 labels and created the addresses in Adobe Photoshop. I scaled them down to get three per label. I was able to get nine return labels per label. Now simply peel and stick. I think they really added to the Sesame Street theme with the bright, solid colors.

DSC_0283 DSC_0284 DSC_0285

momofagem tag

Leave a Reply

