Say Cheese!! Photoshoot Letters

Like most parents, we take a lot of photos of Olivia. After last year’s birthday photos, I wanted something similar but in the theme of her birthday party. GG made a cute eyelet outfit and I got to work on the letters for the photos.

I used Classic letters, purchased at Wal-Mart, and painted the entire letter; I chose red, yellow, and blue.

DSC_0290 DSC_0291 DSC_0292

Next I allowed the paint to dry and traced each letter on polka dot gift wrapping paper.

DSC_0293 DSC_0294 DSC_0295

Grab your favorite Mod Podge and give the front of the letter a coat. Apply the cutout and smooth out the bubbles.

DSC_0296

I like this method because it allows for a solid and fun pattern side. I think we’ll flip the letters throughout the photoshoot.

DSC_0297 DSC_0298

Check back for some of the best shots of the day!

momofagem tag

Leave a Reply

