Doc McStuffins Band-Aid Invites

After working on the banner, I wanted to start working on the invites. The date has already been locked down. Her actual birthday is the 10th but this year we will have the party on her late grandfather’s birthday, June 4th.

In keeping with the medical theme, I decided to make the invites look like a Band-Aid. Again, I used Photoshop and my Cricut to cut the template out. I used a similar design to the banner.

Untitled-2

The invite consist of three parts. I made the middle a solid, squared off rectangle. For one side, I made the squared off rectangle a little smaller and cut holes to give a textured look to the Band-Aid.

DSC_1810DSC_1811DSC_1813

On the other side, I will attach the invite info. This side will be sized the same as the textured side. I will used E6000 spray adhesive to attached everything.




momofagem tag

 

Leave a Reply

